VISA – is the official document providing legal origin to foreigners and stateless persons:
- For entrance to the country;
- For temporarily staying in the country during the period stated in their visas;
- For leaving the country during the same period stated in their visas.

A visa is required for most foreigners travelling to Azerbaijan.


According to the Law “On State fees” foreigners and stateless persons coming to the Republic of Azerbaijan should pay visa fees for obtaining a visa. Azerbaijan Visa fees indicated on the electronic display boards can be easily acquainted by visitors at the  International Airports of the Republic of Azerbaijan.



In accordance with the Migration Code of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Azerbaijan visa free regime applies to the foreigners and stateless persons entering the Republic of Azerbaijan in case of an international agreement concluded with foreign countries as well as in the cases specified by the  relevant executive authority.

90 days visa free regime applies to the following countries: Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

For more details on this, please check the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan.


Starting from 10 th January 2017, the State Agency on Public Services and Social Innovations under the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan will begin to process electronic visas through “ASAN Visa” system. E-visa is issued within 3 (three) working days, it will be valid for 30 days and the fee for it is 20$.

Foreigners and stateless persons can get detailed information about and apply for electronic visas at www.evisa.gov.az
Electronic visas will be issued only to nationals of countries listed below.


The designated 81 countries are the following:

  1. Albania
  2. Algeria
  3. Andorra
  4. Argentina
  5. Australia
  6. Austria
  7. Bahrain
  8. Belgium
  9. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  10. Brazil
  11. Brunei Darussalam
  12. Bulgaria
  13. Canada
  14. Chile
  15. China
  16. Costa Rica
  17. Croatia
  18. Cuba
  19. Cyprus
  20. Czech Republic
  21. Denmark
  22. Estonia
  23. Finland
  24. France
  25. Germany
  26. Greece
  27. Guatemala
  28. Holy See (Vatican)
  29. Hungary
  30. Iceland
  31. India
  32. Indonesia
  33. Iran (Islamic Republic of İran)
  34. Ireland
  35. Israel
  36. Italy
  37. Japan
  38. Jordan
  39. Kuwait
  40. Latvia
  41. Liechtenstein
  42. Lithuania
  43. Luxembourg
  44. Macedonia
  45. Malaysia
  46. Malta
  47. Mexico
  48. Monaco
  49. Mongolia
  50. Montenegro
  51. Morocco
  52. Nepal
  53. Netherlands
  54. New Zealand
  55. Norway
  56. Oman
  57. Pakistan
  58. Panama
  59. Poland
  60. Portugal
  61. Qatar
  62. Republic of Korea
  63. Romania
  64. San Marino
  65. Saudi Arabia
  66. Serbia
  67. Singapore
  68. Slovakia
  69. Slovenia
  70. South Africa
  71. Spain
  72. Sri Lanka
  73. Sweden
  74. Switzerland
  75. Thailand
  76. Turkey
  77. Turkmenistan
  78. United Arab Emirates
  79. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  80. United States of America
  81. Vietnam